Most AI proposal software writes the proposal and nothing else. That is the finding that should shape your shortlist, and it is the opposite of what the category’s own marketing implies. Among more than 30 vendors compared, almost none calculate a quote from a product catalogue, redline counterparty paper against your playbook, and capture a legally binding signature in one place.
The cheapest credible entry point I could verify is Better Proposals Starter at $13 per user per month on annual billing. Proposify Build is $35 per user per month annual. Qwilr Starter is also $35. DocuSign Standard is $30 per user per month. Those four numbers are the real market, and they buy you a document editor, a template library and a signature capture, not a quote engine.
The 2025-26 capability that genuinely changes the buying decision is AI contract review and redlining: clause detection, deviation from your approved positions, suggested fallback language. It is shipped almost entirely by contract lifecycle vendors, not by proposal vendors. That asymmetry is the story.
The six stages of a sales document, and who actually covers them
A sales document is not one artefact. It is six stages with different risk profiles, and almost no product covers more than two or three. Break the work into: brief intake and scoping; quote and price calculation; proposal generation; contract drafting and redlining; electronic signature; post-signature fulfilment.
- Intake and scoping. Capture what the client actually asked for. Tally’s free tier does this genuinely well: unlimited forms, submissions and signature capture, with Pro at $24 per month and Business at $74 per month.
- Quote and price calculation. Apply catalogue prices, bundles, discount rules and tax. This is CPQ territory, and it is the stage most “AI proposal” tools skip entirely.
- Proposal generation. Assemble the narrative, the case studies, the pricing table. This is where almost all the category’s AI lives, and where almost all the vendor competition sits.
- Contract drafting and redlining. Compare the counterparty’s paper against your approved positions and suggest replacements. Sold by Ironclad, Icertis, LinkSquares and Spellbook: none of which publish prices.
- E-signature. Capture a binding signature with an audit trail. Here the legal standing differs sharply by plan and by jurisdiction.
- Fulfilment. Obligations, renewals, onboarding. Contract lifecycle again, not proposal software.
The mistake buyers make is treating a proposal tool as a document system. It is a document tool. Ironclad is explicit about this on its own AI page: its agents operate within intake, approval, signature and renewal, “not just static documents”: a distinction Proposify’s AI Info page draws too, noting that a chat model can draft proposal text but cannot send, track or manage the proposal.
Lifecycle coverage matrix
Verified against each vendor’s own product and pricing pages on 16 October 2026. “Partial” means the function exists but is gated behind a higher tier or a paid add-on.
| Tool | Intake & scoping | Quote / price calculation | Proposal generation | Contract draft & redline | E-signature | Post-sign fulfilment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proposify | Partial (client input forms) | Partial (product catalog, interactive quoting) | Yes | No | Yes | Partial (content library, analytics) |
| Better Proposals | Yes (forms, onboarding flows) | Partial (interactive pricing tables) | Yes | No | Yes | Partial (onboarding flows) |
| Qwilr | Partial (HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive prefill) | Partial (quote block, ROI calculator, product library) | Yes | No | Yes | Partial (QwilrPay, QuickBooks invoicing) |
| GetAccept | Partial (deal rooms, intake forms) | Partial (pricing table; CPQ gated) | Yes | Partial (AI contract mgmt = add-on) | Yes | Partial (contract management) |
| Oneflow | No | No | Partial (dynamic contracts) | Partial (AI Review & Insights, Beta, paid add-on) | Yes | Yes (lifecycle rules, retention) |
| Loopio | No | No | Partial (RFP/answer libraries) | No | No | No |
| PandaDoc | Yes (forms) | Partial | Yes | No | Yes (free eSign tier) | Partial |
| Ironclad | Yes (Intake Agent) | No | No | Yes (Contract Review Agent, playbooks) | Partial | Yes (Renewal, Archive, Analytics agents) |
| LinkSquares | No | No | No | Yes (AI redlining, playbook deviation) | Partial | Yes |
| Spellbook | No | No | No | Yes (redlining, playbooks) | No | No |
| DocuSign | Partial (web forms) | No | No | Partial (IAM Agents on Enhanced) | Yes | Yes (Agreement Manager, IAM) |
| SignWell | Partial | No | No | No | Yes | Partial |
| Signeasy | Partial | No | No | No | Yes | Partial |
| altaFlow | Yes (web forms) | Partial (conditional logic, dynamic tables) | Partial (document generation) | No | Yes | Yes (write-back to CRM) |
Read the middle column. The quote and price calculation column is almost empty, and that is the column where mistakes become expensive.
What AI proposal software actually costs
Prices below were read off vendor pricing pages on 16 October 2026, in USD. Where a vendor does not publish a price, I say so rather than estimating.
| Product | Entry price | Basis | Send / envelope limit | AI redlining? | Public price? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Better Proposals Starter | $13/user/mo | Annual (1 user max) | 10 sends/mo | No | Yes |
| Better Proposals Premium | $21/user/mo | Annual | 50 sends/mo | No | Yes |
| Better Proposals Enterprise | $42/user/mo | Annual | Unlimited sends | No | Yes |
| Proposify Build | $35/user/mo | Annual ($49 monthly) | 10 sends/mo (Basic tier) | No | Yes |
| Proposify Grow | $325/mo (5 seats) | Annual | 30 sends/mo (Team tier) | No | Yes |
| Proposify Scale | $1,066/mo (10 seats) | Annual | 75 sends/mo (Business tier) | No | Yes |
| Qwilr Starter | $35/user/mo | Annual ($49 monthly) | 40 docs free, then $2.50/doc | No | Yes |
| Qwilr Growth | $55/user/mo | Annual, min 5 seats | 200 docs free | No | Yes |
| Qwilr Scale | $75/user/mo | Annual, min 10 seats | 600 docs free | No | Yes |
| GetAccept eSign | $25/user/mo | Max 5 users | Unlimited signatures | Add-on | Yes |
| GetAccept Professional | $49/user/mo | Annual, min 5 users | Unlimited signatures | Add-on | Yes |
| DocuSign Personal | $11/mo | Annual ($132/yr) | 5 envelopes/mo | No | Yes |
| DocuSign Standard | $30/user/mo | Annual ($360/yr) | 100 envelopes/user/yr | No | Yes |
| DocuSign Business Pro | $45/user/mo | Annual ($540/yr) | 100 envelopes/user/yr | No | Yes |
| SignWell Light | $10/mo | Per sender | Unlimited documents | No | Yes |
| SignWell Business | $30/mo | 3 senders ($12/mo each extra) | Unlimited documents | No | Yes |
| Signeasy Personal / Business / Business Pro | from $10 / $20 / $30 per user/mo | Annual or monthly | 5/mo on Personal | No | Yes |
| Tally Free / Pro / Business | $0 / $24 / $74 per mo | Monthly | Unlimited forms & submissions | No | Yes |
| Canva Pro / Business | $144 / $250 per person per year | Annual | n/a (design tool) | No | Yes |
| Oneflow Business / Enterprise | Not stated | Annual only, 5 / 10 users included | n/a | Paid add-on (Beta) | Partial |
| Loopio Foundations / Enhanced / Enterprise | Not stated | “Let’s Talk” only | Unlimited projects | No | No |
| Ironclad, Icertis, LinkSquares, SpotDraft, Legatics, Spellbook | Not stated | Quote required | n/a | Yes | No |
| PandaDoc | $19 / $49 per user/mo (third-party) | Annual | Free eSign tier | No | Unconfirmed |
Three things stand out.
Envelopes and sends are metered, not unlimited. DocuSign’s Standard and Business Pro annual plans include up to 100 envelopes per user per year, with pay-as-you-go overage. Proposify meters sends separately from documents: Basic 10 per month at $0.50 overage, Team 30 at $0.30, Business 75 at $0.75. Better Proposals caps at 10, 50 and unlimited across its three tiers. A team sending 40 proposals a month clears Proposify’s Basic and Team allowances, and Proposify’s Salesforce integration only unlocks on Business.
Add-ons hide the real number. GetAccept’s Professional tier at $49 per user per month lists AI contract management as an add-on, as does conditional content. Oneflow’s pricing page marks a large share of its contract features with a currency symbol denoting paid extras, including both AI Review and AI Insights, both still labelled Beta. Qwilr bills $2.50 per document beyond the free allowance, dropping to $1.50 per document only if you commit to a 5,000-document bundle.
Four names publish nothing. Ironclad, Icertis, LinkSquares and Loopio all route pricing through a sales conversation. Loopio’s own pricing page confirms this: Foundations, Enhanced and Enterprise, each with a “Let’s Talk” button, no figures. The widely repeated “$20,000 per year” figure for Loopio’s Foundations plan comes from third-party resellers, not from Loopio. Treat it as an unverified market rumour.
One discrepancy worth reporting rather than resolving: Proposify’s own comparison article, published 9 October 2026, lists Qwilr as “Business $35 per user per month” and “Enterprise $59 per user per month”. Qwilr’s own pricing page on the same day lists Starter at $35, Growth at $55 with a five-seat minimum, and Scale at $75 with a ten-seat minimum. The vendor’s own page wins, but if you are reading competitor listicles, their numbers drift.
The 2025-26 capability that changes the buying decision: AI contract review and redlining
AI contract review means a system reads a counterparty’s document, finds the clauses that matter, compares them to the positions your legal team has approved, and proposes specific replacement language. This is the feature that decides whether you need a proposal tool, a CLM tool, or both.
It is new enough to still be uneven across vendors. What I could verify on 16 October 2026:
- Ironclad AI ships a Contract Review Agent alongside Intake, Renewal, Archive and Analytics agents. Ironclad says the agent can redline third-party paper against approved playbooks and surface how your organisation negotiated similar clauses with the same counterparty before. It enforces zero data retention, excludes your data from AI training, and supports BYOK encryption. Pricing: quote required.
- Icertis positions Vera Engage as agent-driven drafting, redlining and playbook creation, sitting on top of a contract data lake. Icertis claims one-third of the Fortune 100 as customers and an SAP solution extension. Pricing: quote required.
- LinkSquares describes a dual-model architecture that “detects issues before generating replacement language”: a direct engineering answer to the hallucination problem. LinkSquares quotes one customer describing a fully redlined contract with suggested language ready in under two minutes. That is a vendor-published customer anecdote, not a benchmark.
- Spellbook builds playbooks inside the product, runs redlining inside Microsoft Word, and enforces Zero Data Retention agreements. Pricing is per-seat and quoted.
- GetAccept sells AI contract management as a paid add-on rather than a tier.
Now compare that with the proposal side. Proposify, Better Proposals and Qwilr publish no contract review or redlining capability at all. That is not a criticism; it is a scope statement. It means the tool you bought to write the proposal cannot check what the customer changed.
The pattern that matters is grounding. Vendors that surface the source of every claim are addressing the failure mode that matters in a price table: Arphie’s own product page says it shows “the exact sources used to generate AI answers, as well as the AI’s confidence level”, and explains how its agents reached each answer. Vendors that write “AI-generated proposals” and nothing else are asking you to take it on faith.
A brief-to-signature workflow that survives contact with a client
This is the pipeline I would build, in order. It is deliberately boring.
- Lock the catalogue before you touch AI. Put every product, service, unit price, discount ceiling and tax rule into a single system of record. If AI can generate a number, it should not be generating it from scratch. Proposify’s product catalog and Qwilr’s product library both exist for this reason.
- Intake the brief into structured fields, not prose. Use a form (Tally’s free tier is genuinely enough) so scope arrives as fields a document can bind to, rather than an email a rep has to interpret.
- Apply pricing rules deterministically. Let CPQ or a product catalogue compute the number. GetAccept’s pricing table, Proposify’s catalog or altaFlow’s conditional logic and dynamic tables all sit here. Keep the model out of the arithmetic.
- Generate only the narrative with AI. Scope narrative, methodology, team, case studies. Proposify’s embedded AI widget and Qwilr’s Smart Proposal Engine and AI Prefill are built for this layer.
- Apply approval rules on price and discount, not on vibes. Proposify’s Grow tier adds approval workflows that trigger on price total, discount percentage and line-item discount percentage. That is the control that prevents a hallucinated line item reaching the buyer.
- Redline against your playbook, then let a human decide. AI proposes; counsel disposes. LinkSquares, Ironclad and Spellbook all position it this way, and Ironclad states plainly that people remain responsible for reviewing outputs and making final legal and business decisions.
- Sign with the assurance level the deal actually needs. SeS for most B2B sales. QeS or an AATL-trusted seal only where law, audit or cross-border trust requires it. Then write the signed file back to your CRM: betterproposals.io and altaFlow both build post-signature onboarding around this step.
What breaks: failure modes and gotchas
A wrong line item is the expensive failure, because it reaches the customer. Everything else in this stack fails quietly. A quote that says £14,500 when the catalogue says £14,050 gets accepted, signed and invoiced. The primary research on this is LegalHalluLens, a 2026 workshop paper (arXiv:2606.18021, submitted 16 June 2026, ICML 2026 AIWILD), which measured roughly 52% aggregate hallucination rates across legal AI systems across 510 contracts and 249,252 clause-level instances drawn from the CUAD contract-understanding dataset.
The most useful thing that paper found is not the 52% headline. It is that within a single model, the gap between obligation and numeric claims versus temporal claims ran about 38-40 percentage points, and that two systems with identical 52% rates pointed in opposite directions of error. For a quote, that means the aggregate number is close to meaningless. Ask instead: what does this vendor do when it does not know?
Two caveats I will not paper over. That study measures contract-review claim types on legal data, not commercial proposal tools, and it is a workshop paper, not a peer-reviewed journal article. And 52% is not a claim that any specific vendor hallucinates half the time. It is a category-level signal about where to put your verification effort.
Brand fidelity is not the same as template fidelity. Better Proposals Enterprise sells content locking (“restrict editing and prevent accidental or unapproved changes”) and Proposify says pages and individual page elements can be locked by role. Those are different guarantees from “your logo is on it”. Ask which pages lock, and whether the lock survives an AI rewrite.
Import errors are the quiet tax. Proposify says you can paste text from Word; Better Proposals ships a Word importer. Neither tells you how a multi-column pricing table survives the trip. Test a real legacy document before you migrate your template library.
Interactive documents have a PDF-shaped hole. Qwilr exports PDF on every tier, but embedded video and its ROI calculator only work in the live link. If a client’s procurement team insists on an attachment, test that specific scenario.
Add-on stacking. GetAccept’s AI contract management, Qwilr’s extra documents, Proposify’s $1,500 custom template design and $2,000 launch kit, and Oneflow’s paid AI modules all sit outside the headline number. Model total year-one cost, not list price.
Compliance pages can be stale. Better Proposals’ “Digital Signatures Explained” page still cites Directive 1999/93/EC as its EU basis. That directive was repealed with effect from 1 July 2016 by Article 50 of Regulation (EU) No 910/2014. This does not make their signatures unenforceable (plenty of e-signature law rests on ESIGN and domestic statute instead) but it is a reason to ask a vendor for a current compliance citation rather than accept the badge.
Legal standing: what “compliant with e-signature law” actually means
This section is general information, not legal advice. If a specific deal, jurisdiction or regulated sector is at stake, talk to a lawyer. I am a writer, not counsel, and the difference matters here.
In the United States, 15 U.S.C. § 7001(a) of the ESIGN Act is the anchor. It provides that, for transactions in or affecting interstate or foreign commerce, “a signature, contract, or other record relating to such transaction may not be denied legal effect, validity, or enforceability solely because it is in electronic form.” The same section preserves consumer consent requirements, retention obligations, notarisation equivalents (§ 7001(g)) and (usefully for anyone worried about autonomous software) provides at § 7001(h) that a contract may not be denied legal effect because its creation involved electronic agents, as long as their action is legally attributable to the person to be bound.
State law fills the rest through the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act, or an equivalent. Sources disagree on how many states have adopted UETA: several vendor and law-firm pages say 47 states plus DC with New York, Illinois and Washington using their own statutes; others say 49 states plus DC, with New York using the Electronic Signatures and Records Act. The count remains unconfirmed against the Uniform Law Commission’s own UETA page. The practical answer is unchanged: every US state has an electronic-transactions statute, and ESIGN governs interstate commerce regardless.
In the EU, the hierarchy is explicit and worth memorising because vendors market against it imprecisely. Under Article 25(1) of Regulation (EU) No 910/2014 (eIDAS), an electronic signature “shall not be denied legal effect and admissibility as evidence in legal proceedings solely on the grounds that it is in an electronic form or that it does not meet the requirements for qualified electronic signatures.” Article 25(2): a qualified electronic signature has the equivalent legal effect of a handwritten signature. Article 25(3): a QES based on a qualified certificate issued in one Member State is recognised in all others. Article 26 sets the requirements for the advanced electronic signature tier below it. The technical baseline for long-term validation is ETSI EN 319 142-1, currently V1.2.1 (2024-01), which profiles PAdES baseline signatures.
Where the vendors diverge is the tier each plan reaches. DocuSign’s pricing table lists eIDAS SeS on Personal, Standard and Business Pro, and AeS, SeS and QeS only on Enhanced plans: the ones you get by talking to sales. GetAccept offers eID verification in Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Finland as a paid add-on, and an Adobe Trusted Document Library certificate on Enterprise. Oneflow sells a “premium signature” described as an externally verifiable qualified seal. SignWell lists ESIGN, UETA and eIDAS compliance with SOC 2 Type II reports on paid plans and 21 CFR Part 11 controls.
For qualification to mean anything, the provider must appear on an EU trusted list. Article 22 of eIDAS gives national lists “a constitutive effect”: a provider and its services are qualified only if listed. The European Commission publishes those lists and hosts a Trusted List browser for checking them. Before you rely on a QES claim, look the provider up rather than trusting the logo.
And one EU rule that is now live and easy to miss. The European Commission’s AI Act page sets out a timeline that matters for document generation. The Act became applicable on 2 August 2026. Transparency obligations applied from August 2026, including the requirement that providers of generative AI ensure AI-generated content is identifiable. Enforcement powers sit with the AI Office from 2 August 2026. Following the AI Omnibus, which entered into force on 27 July 2026, high-risk obligations for Annex III use cases were deferred to 2 December 2027 and Annex I to 2 August 2028, so the deferral does not touch the transparency rules that apply to your generated proposals today.
Whether your tool falls inside those duties depends on how it is built and how it is deployed, and that is a question for a lawyer. But the direction of travel is not ambiguous, and buyers asking vendors about their AI posture in October 2026 should expect a real answer.
Evidence and pricing gaps
Feature descriptions come from vendor documentation and published pricing pages, without hands-on product tests. Vendor-reported statistics are labelled as such.
PandaDoc’s $19 and $49 figures are third-party prices and remain unconfirmed against its own pricing page. Adobe Acrobat and Dropbox Sign are compared on tier structure without a quoted price. The UETA state-count discrepancy remains unresolved; check the applicable state statute before relying on a count.
Qraft.ai and Arkera are excluded because their availability could not be confirmed.
The bottom line
Map your lifecycle before you shop. Write down which of the six stages you actually lose hours on, then buy for that stage. Most teams buy a proposal editor twice (once for speed, once for control) and then discover the join between them is manual.
Spend your evaluation budget on one question that vendors answer poorly: what does this system do when it does not know? A product that says “we show the source and a confidence score” is telling you it has thought about it. A product that says “AI-powered proposals” is telling you nothing.
Then audit the numbers. Price tables should come from a locked catalogue, approval rules should trigger on discount percentage rather than judgement, and no AI agent should be able to write a figure the catalogue does not contain.
FAQ
What is the cheapest AI proposal software right now?
On 16 October 2026, Better Proposals Starter at $13 per user per month on annual billing was the lowest publicly listed price I could verify for a working proposal tool with e-signature included. Proposify Build ($35 per user per month annual) and Qwilr Starter ($35) sit next to each other, and Qwilr’s Scale tier reaches $75 per user per month with a ten-seat minimum. Better Proposals caps Starter at one user and 10 sends per month, so the headline price rarely survives contact with a real sales team.
Which AI proposal tools can also redline a contract?
Very few of the cheap proposal tools. Ironclad AI, Icertis Vera Engage, LinkSquares and Spellbook all ship AI-assisted redlining against a playbook, and all four quote on request. GetAccept sells AI contract management as a paid add-on on top of its $49 per user per month Professional tier. Proposify, Better Proposals and Qwilr publish no contract review or redlining feature at all.
Are e-signatures legally binding in the United States?
Generally yes, for transactions in or affecting interstate or foreign commerce. 15 U.S.C. § 7001(a) of the ESIGN Act says a signature, contract or other record may not be denied legal effect, validity or enforceability solely because it is in electronic form. State law (principally the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act, or an equivalent such as New York’s ESPA) fills the rest, and a handful of transaction types still require a wet signature.
What is a qualified electronic signature, and do I need one?
Under Regulation (EU) No 910/2014 (eIDAS), Article 25(2), a qualified electronic signature has the equivalent legal effect of a handwritten signature. Most business-to-business sales documents do not require one. DocuSign’s self-service Personal, Standard and Business Pro plans are listed as eIDAS SeS (simple) level; AeS, SeS and QeS together appear only on its Enhanced plans, which are sales-negotiated. Confirm any provider appears on an EU trusted list before relying on a QES claim.
How risky is it to let AI generate quote line items?
It is the highest-consequence failure in this stack, because the output reaches the customer. A 2026 workshop paper, LegalHalluLens (arXiv:2606.18021, submitted 16 June 2026), measured roughly 52% aggregate hallucination rates across legal AI systems over 510 contracts and 249,252 clause-level instances, with a within-model gap of about 38-40 percentage points between obligation and numeric claims versus temporal claims. That is contract-review data, not a proposal-tool benchmark, but the pattern matches: numeric and obligation claims are where models fail.
Should I buy proposal software or a contract lifecycle management tool?
Buy proposal software if your bottleneck is speed and brand consistency on outbound documents. Buy CLM if your bottleneck is control after the customer sends back redlines. The two fail in opposite directions: proposal tools optimise for a fast, pretty first draft; CLM systems optimise for a governed, auditable final version. Most teams end up buying one of each.
What does CPQ software do that proposal software does not?
CPQ (configure, price, quote) applies pricing rules, product bundles, discount logic and tax to produce a number. Proposal tools assemble a document. GetAccept sells a pricing table and product library on its Professional tier ($49 per user per month) but gates full CPQ and conditional content behind Enterprise or paid add-ons; Proposify sells a product catalogue for pulling prices into quotes, not rule-based pricing logic.
Do I still need a PDF if my proposal tool is web-based?
You should be able to export one, and you should test that before buying. Qwilr sells PDF export on all three tiers, but its strongest interactive features (embedded video and an ROI calculator) exist only inside the live link. Reviews across several platforms repeatedly flag missing PDF export as a complaint, so verify it on a real deal rather than a demo.
Is it safe to let an AI agent send a proposal?
Not unsupervised, and the tooling now actively invites it. Proposify and Better Proposals both ship MCP servers that let Claude or another assistant create and update documents: Proposify’s page notes this connects it “to Claude” for agentic workflows, and Qwilr offers an equivalent connector. That removes the human who would have caught a wrong price. If you connect an agent, restrict it to drafting and populate prices only from a locked product catalogue.
What did I deliberately leave out of this comparison?
Products whose availability remains unconfirmed. Qraft.ai and Arkera are excluded on that basis. Adobe and Dropbox Sign are compared on tier structure without a quoted price because their current vendor rates remain unconfirmed here.
Sources
- 15 U.S. Code § 7001: General rule of validity (ESIGN Act): federal validity rule, consumer consent, retention, notarisation and electronic-agent provisions
- Regulation (EU) No 910/2014 (eIDAS), EUR-Lex: Articles 3, 25, 26 and 50; repeal of Directive 1999/93/EC from 1 July 2016
- List of qualified trust service providers in the EU, European Commission: Article 22 constitutive effect of national trusted lists
- AI Act, European Commission: application from 2 Aug 2026, transparency rules Aug 2026, AI Omnibus timeline
- ETSI EN 319 142-1 V1.2.1 (2024-01), PAdES baseline signatures: technical baseline for electronic signature validation
- LegalHalluLens, arXiv:2606.18021: 510 contracts, 249,252 clause instances, ~52% aggregate hallucination rate, 38-40 pp within-model gap (submitted 16 June 2026)
- Legal LLM Hallucination Should Be Evaluated as Failure of Legal Warrant, arXiv:2609.17546: framework for evaluating legal AI by authority warrant (submitted 15 July 2026)
- Proposify pricing: Build/Grow/Scale pricing, send limits and overage, SOC 2 Type 2, add-on costs
- Proposify AI Info: vendor’s own statement on how its platform differs from a chat model
- Proposify electronic signature software: audit trail, encryption, language support, brand controls
- Proposify: 11 Best Proposal Automation 2026: third-party pricing cross-check for PandaDoc, Qwilr, Loopio, GetAccept, Oneflow
- Better Proposals pricing: $13/$21/$42 annual tiers, send limits, content locking, Nudge add-on
- Better Proposals: Digital Signatures Explained: vendor compliance citation to Directive 1999/93/EC
- Qwilr pricing: $35/$55/$75 tiers, per-document rates, credit bundles, MCP, QwilrPay fees
- GetAccept pricing: $25/$49 tiers, AI contract management and CPQ as add-ons, eID verification, AATL certificate
- Oneflow pricing: Business/Enterprise seat minimums, paid-add-on matrix, qualified seal, ISO certifications
- Loopio pricing plans: Foundations/Enhanced/Enterprise structure and confirmation that no price is published
- Responsive pricing: three-component deployment pricing, unlimited projects and responses
- DocuSign eSignature plans and pricing: $11/$30/$45 tiers, envelope allowances, eIDAS levels per plan, SMS and ID-verification add-ons
- SignWell pricing: Free/Light/Business tiers, per-sender pricing, API document rates, ESIGN/UETA/eIDAS and SOC 2 Type II
- Signeasy pricing: $10/$20/$30 entry points, audit trail, 21 CFR Part 11, AI Assistant add-on
- Ironclad pricing: confirmation that pricing is quote-based
- Ironclad AI: Contract Review Agent, playbooks, zero data retention, BYOK, MCP connectors (vendor-reported scale figures)
- Icertis AI platform: Vera Engage/Operate/Analyze, redlining and playbook creation (vendor-reported customer counts)
- LinkSquares contract redlining: dual-model architecture, playbook deviation detection (vendor-reported timing claim)
- LinkSquares pricing: confirmation that CLM pricing is quote-based
- Spellbook pricing: per-seat quote pricing, 7-day trial, playbooks, Zero Data Retention
- SpotDraft pricing: confirmation that pricing is demo-gated (vendor-reported efficiency figures)
- Legatics pricing: confirmation that pricing is quote-based
- ContractPodAi: evidence of the ContractPodAi to Leah rebrand, operated by ContractPod Technologies (London)
- Meet altaFlow, support article: airSlate WorkFlow renamed altaFlow on 15 January 2026
- airSlate pricing page (now serving altaFlow content): unlimited-user document workflow model, conditional logic and dynamic tables (vendor-reported efficiency claims)
- Tally pricing: free unlimited forms and submissions, $24 Pro, $74 Business
- Canva pricing: Free/$144/$250 annual tiers and Brand Kit counts by plan
- Arphie: source citation and confidence scoring, SOC 2 Type 2, Zero Data Retention (vendor-reported speed claims)
- Best AI Proposal Software in 2026: 11 Tools Compared, AutogenAI: competitor analysis of the ranking landscape and its pricing gaps
- Our own guide: 17 essential AI marketing tools for 2026: cited for the Jasper pricing discrepancy flagged above




